The Wyoming-Kentwood Area Chamber of Commerce celebrated their 36th Annual Meeting & Awards Dinner Friday night at Crossroads Conference Center. 6569 Clay Ave. SW, Grand Rapids.
Guests were welcomed by music from the East Kentwood High School Jazz Combo and a slide presentation with pictures from 2016 Chamber Events.
A strolling dinner and Silent Auction started the evening off.  The nights program started with a welcome from President/CEO Bob O’Callaghan. O’Callaghan then introduced State Senators Tonya Schuitmaker, Peter MacGregor, and State Representative Tommy Brann.
Mayor Stephen Kepley then updated the guests on activities in the City of Kentwood.
City Councilman Kent VanderWood shared the accomplishments in the City of Wyoming in 2016.
The Awards portion of the Program started with Lacks Enterprises receiving the Manufacturer of the Year honors. Craig’s Cruisers was selected Retail Business of the Year. The final business award went to the Service Business of the Year Valorous Circle. Each award was preceded by a video of the winning business, prepared by WKTV.
The Daniel McLaren Committee of the Year Award went to the Annual Meeting Committee.
The Daniel Vandyke Volunteer of the Year Award was presented to Keith Morgan from All Clean Again.
The Chamber’s final award, The Gerald E. Fessell Distinguished Service Award went to Terry Merriman,  owner of PCO Associates, and the 2015 & 2016 Chairman of the Board.
The 2017 Board of Directors were introduced and the meeting adjourned.